Saturday, January 23, 2016

Texas Metal Underground Records releases free 2016 digital music sampler.

Texas Metal Underground (TMU) Records have released their first ever free digital music sampler featuring one full mp3 song from their entire re-issued curated catalog releases.

TMU Records has provided the following mission statement:
Since 2008, TMU Records has been unearthing lost and unheard musical gems from the fertile underground Texas metal scene of the mid 1980’s through the early 1990’s.
To preserve and share this heavy musical legacy, the label focuses primarily on bands who burned bright, briefly, but disappeared without a trace before anyone could take much notice. Bands who managed to get a demo recorded but for reasons unknown never shared it beyond a close circle of friends and fans.

Whether on vinyl, CD, or cassette, all TMU Records releases are given lavish treatment with custom packaging, unseen photos, show flyers, interviews, informative booklets, rare bonus tracks and extras for the denim and leather die-hards.

For 2016, look for upcoming deluxe vinyl releases from Karion, Las Cruces, Bad Heaven, SSR, and more!

TMU Records digital music sampler tracklist:
1. Broken Teeth - Flame Thrower
2. Baron Steele - Night of the Wolves
3. Sentinel - Panzer Attack
4. Wicked Angel - People of the Black Circle
5. Meddallion - Stormbringer
6. Final Vengeance - Darkside
7. Wicked Step - Rock N Roller Masses

Download the free songs, compilation artwork and track listing at the following location:

No comments:

Post a Comment