Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Criminal streams new album, 'Fear Itself', online

Set to release their new full-length, Fear Itself, this week (March 11th) via Metal Blade Records worldwide, Anglo-Chilean thrashers Criminal are now streaming the album in its entirety online. To hear Fear Itself - and to pre-order the record in various formats! - please visit: metalblade.com/criminal 

Recorded at Criminal bassist Danny Biggin's HVR Studios in Suffolk, UK, with a "no bullshit" approach to recording, the band purposely avoided the vices of modern metal production such as samples, quantizing and amp simulators. The striking artwork by renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Mayhem, etc.) perfectly represents the bleak, dystopian atmosphere of the lyrics, which denounce warmongering, misinformation, exploitation and other ills of modern society. A metal band with a hardcore attitude, Criminal's longevity is a testament to their honesty and passion; they're in it for all the right reasons. 

Fear Itself track-listing
1. Intro
2. Down Driven
3. False Flag Attack
4. Shock Doctrine
5. The Needle and Knife
6. Scream of Consciousness
7. Summoning the Apocalypse
8. The One Who Speaks at Night
9. Animals to Gods
10. Deep in the Rot
11. Wasted Youth
12. Carne Molida 

Read on for some acclaimed reviews of Fear Itself

"'Fear Itself' achieves its intended result - pounding the heads and hearts of those who desire a true to form metal record, and should be one of those albums in all post-thrash/death collections." - DeadRhetoric.com 

"...a mix of grim, brute-force steamrolling and galvanizing thrash savagery, with a massive sound." - NoCleanSinging.com 

Criminal line-up:
Anton Reisenegger - vocals/guitars
Sergio Klein - guitars
Dan Biggin - bass
Zac O'Neil - drums 

Criminal online:

No comments:

Post a Comment