Tuesday, November 11, 2014

German Thrashers First Aid to release "Nursed" via Pure Steel/Iron Shield Records

First Aid was founded in 1999 by five guys who spent their time paying tribute to Thrash Metal. Because of various influences this band from Berlin is going the way of melodic and uncompromising aggressive music, which nevertheless depends on the old Thrash Metal feeling. After some line-up changes, finally a fixed lineup was found and the first record “Prisoner Of Hell” was recorded 2003. After a lot of gigs in Germany, the guys knew that the chemistry was right. As a result more faster, melodic and aggressive songs were written by the band. Finally the second record “Infection” was recorded 2007. New musicians and inspirations made this line-up to a real fuckin' metal inferno. Since november 2010 the split 10"vinyl "Boozing Maniacs" (with Explorer) was available in two different versions. The limited 'Die-hard' Edition with patches and green coloured vinyl was quickly Sold-Out! After 6 years of rehearsals and many FIRST AID concerts (opening Act for Metal Church), the new full length album "Nursed" is ready. 10 powerful titles, pure energy, packed in timeless technical Speed 'n Thrash Metal. Include a great tribute to Chuck Norris (Missing In Action)! Beware, the Nurse will hurt you!

1. Horror Of War
2. Chained To Die
3. Lifetime Torment
4. Fill The Void
5. Hit By Shit
6. Suicide Moshpit
7. Dead Again
8. Grimace Of Lies
9. Missing In Action
10. Rise Of The Dead

Releasedate: November 21st 2014
Label: Iron Shield Records

No comments:

Post a Comment