Monday, November 24, 2014

RAVEN Reveals "ExtermiNation" Album Cover

NWOBHM thrash godfathers RAVEN have unveiled the cover to their upcoming studio album "ExtermiNation".  The cover was designed by Jay Sharpe and can be seen above.

Raven is currently running a Kickstarter crowd-funding campaign to help fund the recording of "ExtermiNation".  The band is offering Kickstarter backers a full-length cover album entitled "Party Killers".  "Party Killers" is available exclusively through the Kickstarter campaign, and will not be available after the campaign ends on November 28th.  "Party Killers" is available on CD and 12" vinyl.  Other Kickstarter-exclusive items including t-shirts, CDs, a 7" vinyl single, patches, stickers, and more.

"Party Killers" track-listing:
- "Too Bad Too Sad" (Nazareth)
- "Bad Reputation" (Thin Lizzy)
- "Cockroach" (Sweet)
- "Fireball" (Deep Purple)
- "Hang on to Yourself" (David Bowie)
- "He's a Whore" (Cheap Trick)
- "In For the Kill" (Budgie)
- "Is There a Better Way" (Status Quo)
- "Ogre Battle" (Queen)
- "Queen of My Dreams" (Edgar Winter)
- "Tak Me Bak Ome" (Slade)

Vocalist and bassist John Gallagher comments on the album: "We were writing for the new album at a cool studio in Richmond, VA, and in the middle of jamming asked the engineer there if we could record a few cover tunes just for the hell of it.  The sounds were so good we decided to do something we'd been threatening for many years: "Party Killers" - a collection of cover tunes guaranteed to deafen yer neighbors!! It's basically a peek into the little red 45rpm singles box we used to have at home...songs and bands that were very influential to us as kids, but given the Raven overhaul! I think it gives a nice insight to our roots and will be an excellent companion to the new album!"

RAVEN is currently wrapping up an extensive US tour with support act NIGHT DEMON.

RAVEN “North American Extermination Tour 2014?:
Nov 24th - Richmond, VA - Strange Matter
Nov 25th - Raleigh, NC - The Maywood

Check Raven's official websitefor further details.

No comments:

Post a Comment