Tuesday, January 20, 2015

BORN OF FIRE to release "Dead Winter Sun" - limited vinyl edition - February 13th 2015

The release date of the BORN OF FIRE album "Dead Winter Sun" on vinyl is February 13th 2015. The limited vinyl edition consists 200 pieces with printed insert on black vinyl. The preorder phase will start on January 30th 2015 in the Pure Steel webshop.

Originally founded in 1998, US Metal band BORN OF FIRE first made their mark with their self-titled demo, released a year after their forming. They quickly became known for their signature style that fused elements of Metal greats with a sophisticated sound all their own, and went on to release "Transformation" in 2000, followed by a 3 track EP in 2001 that saw major recognition in international metal charts. The band took a hiatus for 10 years, only to come back strong following a reforming and rebirth in 2012 when they released their "Anthology" album, supported by big-budget music video for their popular track "In The End". The now-veterans of metal, along with Pure Steel Records have announced the release of their latest and greatest: "Dead Winter Sun", BORN OF FIRE's second full-studio album. After the CD release in November follows the album "Dead Winter Sun" in a limited edition of 200 copies on vinyl.

"Dead Winter Sun" showcases the Arizona-based quintet's wholly unique style of power metal in 10 powerful tracks. BORN OF FIRE's musical spectrum reaches from progressive influenced parts like (newer) Fates Warning and Rainbow-styled keyboard-parts to hymnic guitar leads and thundering double bass parts. The dominating, soaring vocals of newcomer Gordon Tittsworth come full of substance and emotion, and the range that "Dead Winter Sun" showcases waxes and wanes between driving, murderous intensity and ominous calm, fitting perfectly into BORN OF FIRE's brand of truly atmospheric metal that you can lose yourself in.

BORN OF FIRE has returned with sophisticated, exquisite Metal, stronger than ever before.

Fans of Iron Maiden, Iced Earth, Fates Warning, Crimson Glory, and similar styled metal will find familiar, nostalgic elements interlaced with BORN OF FIRE's refreshingly unique and modern sound.

Side A
1. Dead Winter Sun
2. When Hope Dies
3. Last Goodbye
4. Cast the Last Stone
Side B
1. Speed of Dark
2. Spiritual Warfare
3. Hollow Soul
4. Echoes of the Lost
5. In A Cold World
6. Tears
Total Playing Time: 42:35 min

No comments:

Post a Comment