Thursday, July 9, 2015

ON TOP's 'Topless' EP Out Today on Toil Records

Philadelphia's hard-hitting power trio ON TOP have release new EP 'Topless' today on Toil Records. Purchase the digital EP at this location. The CD version is forthcoming.

Stream album track "Got Me Runnin'" here and "Lie to Me" here

Topless is the band's third offering, one demonstrative of their continuing musical evolution. Following up the band's raucous 2014 EP Top to Bottom (HPGD Productions), the new EP features ON TOP's signature rock/metal blend from heard on the previous two releases multiplied by 10. Topless contains more aggressive, yet dynamic vocals; a broader array of hooks, tastier licks, dynamite drums, and a much fatter production.

Topless was recorded at Tribe Sound Studios in West Chester, Pennsylvania, engineered by Brian Davis, and mix/mastered by Chris "The Wizard" Collier (KXM, Lynch Mob).

1. Lie to Me
2. Crazy
3. 282
4. Got Me Runnin'

"Fresh, energetic and heavy hitting." 
- JP's Music Blog

"On Top sound like a well-oiled machine. This thing grabs attention from start to finish."
 - Manic Mosh Metal

"Tasty rock!" 
- White Room Reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment