Saturday, January 23, 2016

MASSIVE announce new album 'Destination Somewhere'; new track available

Aussie hard rockers MASSIVE have revealed their upcoming new studio album, 'Destination Somewhere', which is due to be released on April 22nd.

'Destination Somewhere' is the eagerly-anticipated follow-up to MASSIVE's debut album 'Full Throttle', which was originally released independently in 2013 in the band's homeland of Australia, before being released in the rest of the world in 2014 on Earache Records.

Following thousands of miles on the road, including the band's first ever European tour which saw them playing alongside THE TREATMENT and BLACKBERRY SMOKE, MASSIVE return in 2016 with ten brand new, balls-to-the-wall hard rock anthems.

Listen to the first single from 'Destination Somewhere' - "One for the Road" - now at

MASSIVE frontman Brad Marr comments:
"When it was time to write our second album we were touring non-stop.  Destination Somewhere was written everywhere from hotel rooms in Europe to the tour van in outback Australia, so going back to LightHill Studios with Ricki Rae was a way to bring all our experiences home to a familiar place.  We couldn't be more pumped about the end result.  It's an album we're proud to put our name to, and we're sure you're gonna fucking love it.  This album is a snapshot of who we are at this point in time.  It's high-energy rock n roll best served loud with an ice cold beer."

'Destination Somewhere' is available to pre-order now on CD and limited edition coloured vinyl.  Order your copy now at

The album is also available to pre-order on iTunes including an exclusive bonus track plus an instant download of "One for the Road" at

Full track list:
1. One for the Road
2. Blood Money Blues
3. Sinking Ship
4. The Fall
5. Made of Stone
6. Destination Somewhere
7. Up in Smoke
8. Circus
9. The Way It's Always Been
10. Beaten Dog

Get more MASSIVE news and info:

No comments:

Post a Comment