Wednesday, February 17, 2016

HELION PRIME release part two of new album track by track video breakdown.

Sacramento, California science fiction power metal band HELION PRIME have released part two of their new debut album track by track video breakdown.

Helion Prime vocalist Heather Michele has checked in with the following comment:
Less than a week away until the release of Helion Prime's debut album, and we could not be more excited to share it with you all. As promised, here is part two of a track by track breakdown of the songs from the debut album. Stay tuned everyone!

Helion Prime have announced two cd release shows in Northern California during the month of February.

Helion Prime guitarist Jason Ashcraft has checked in with the following comment:
We are very excited to announce two very special shows that will help us celebrate the release of the album. We look forward to seeing as many of our friends as possible at these. We hope to make them memorable nights in Helion Prime's history.

February 26 - Blue Lamp - Sacramento, California

February 27 - Bobby D's Cocktail Lounge - Redwood City, California
The self titled Helion Prime debut album is scheduled for an independent release on February 15, 2016 and can be pre-ordered now as either a physical or digital copy at the band's BandCamp website:

All pre-orders will be able to immediately download the album's new single "Into the Black Hole" featuring a guest guitar solo from Jeff Teets of Allentown, Pennsylvania progressive metal band Mindmaze.

Helion Prime - "Helion Prime" album tracklist:
1. Into the Alien Terrain
2. The Drake Equation
3. Life Finds a Way
4. Into the Black Hole
5. A Place I Thought I Knew
6. Keep What You Kill
7. Ocean of Time
8. Moon-Watcher
9. Apollo (The Eagle Has Landed)
10. Live and Die On This Day

Produced by Jason Ashcraft, Heather Michele and Carlos Alvarez
Lead/Acoustic Guitars & Drums recorded by JK Northrup at Alien Productions
Rhythm Guitars recorded at Jason Ashcraft's Bury the Sun Productions studio
Bass Recorded by Jeremy Steinhouse at home studio
Edited and Mixed by Carlos Alvarez at Dirty Viking Audio Productions
Mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima at Tower Studios

Helion Prime
Heather Michele - Vocals
Jason Ashcraft - Guitars
Jeremy Steinhouse - Bass
Justin Herzer - Drums

For the latest band news and show dates, visit the official Helion Prime website and Facebook page:

No comments:

Post a Comment