Saturday, February 13, 2016

Portuguese Epic Metallers RAVENSIRE Streaming New Cruz Del Sur Music album

The Cycle Never Ends, the new album from Portuguese Epic Metallers 
RAVENSIRE, is now streaming in its entirety. Purchase and/or stream the album below:

The Cycle Never Ends is out now in North America on Cruz Del Sur Music. Order the CD at this location.

Formed in 2010, RAVENSIRE built a strong reputation in the European Underground Metal movement with their two previous albums Iron Will (2012) and We March Forward(2013). Given that RAVENSIRE's sound is genuinely devoted to the likes of OMEN, old MANOWAR, and BROCAS HELM, both albums were highly acclaimed by Epic Metal fans, fueling the band's songwriting on The Cycle Never Ends. The album will be available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.

From the cover artwork (strongly recalling John Buscema's black and white art for the "Savage Sword of Conan" 70s comic - an appropriate reading to get along with Ravensire's music!)  to each one of the eight songs, The Cycle Never Ends shows the band's reaching maturity through an astonishingly intense performance.  Among more direct  tracks such as the opener "Cromlech Revelations" and "Crosshaven," the album's highlight is definitely the "White Pillars" trilogy, "a monumental epic piece connected to the history of Sintra, famed city not far from Lisbon. At the coastline, archaeologists dig the ruins of a watchtower built in the 16th century. Contemporary manuscripts mention that ancient written stones had been found (Part I, "Eternal Sun"). Under the ruins, they find the remains of a Moorish settlement, once subdued by the invading army of King Sigurd of Norway in the beginning of the 12th century (Part II, "Blood and Gold"). Finally, among the stones of the Moorish walls, the archaeologists find Roman altars and stones belonging to an ancient temple dedicated to the Sun, the Moon and the Ocean (Part III, "Temple at the End of the World").

Definitely recommended for fans of OMEN and old MANOWAR!

"If you are longing for an epic burly heavy metal album with manly sweat practically emanating from every note you just found one."

"The Cycle Never Ends is a very powerful statement from this young Portuguese band, and if you love epic, melodic power metal, Ravensire are quite easy to recommend."
 - Sea of Tranquility

"Portuguese epic metal militia Ravensire are poised to crush their enemies, see them driven before them and hear the lamentations of their women."
 - Decibel

"Eight tracks in the spirit of the old legends, without filler, all created in the pure essence of what epic metal is all about!" 
- Iron Fist

"Rejoice in its majesty!" 8.5/10
 - Ave Noctum

"This is really well played, it's exciting, it's epic and it's a lot of fun."
 - Rock! Shop! Pop!

"Tremendous! You will not regret."
- Tradicion Metalica

"These Portuguese are on track! An excellent release!" 8.5/10
 - Metalbrothers

"Recommended for people who can't get enough of German Speed Metal from the 1980's as well as lovers of Epic Metal!" 
- Metal Rules

"Get thee to the Ravensire or to Hell with you!" 
- Angry Metal Guy

"Epic fans should definitely check this out!" 
- Mega Metal

"Epic, true, traditionally produced heavy metal!" 
- Bleeding 4 Metal

"A must-have for all who like true epic heavy metal! Excellent release!" 8.5/10

- Quien Mueve Los Hilos

No comments:

Post a Comment